D&D 5e Alignment (Dungeons & Dragons)

Every creature and character in a game has an alignment. Monsters and characters in the current and fifth edition of Dungeons & Dragons (D&D) are using nine alignments which portray their social and moral attitudes toward order and society.

There are three moral types combined in each alignment – lawful, neutral and evil and amongst the moral types describe a character’s attitude towards order and society – lawful, neutral and chaotic. The nine D&D alignment acts as descriptive sectors of a creature’s personal and moral attitudes and how these characters interact with the world surrounding them.

Also read  NB Plc Commissions Multi-Billion Naira Ota Brewery Upgrade

The D&D Alignment Grid

The combination of two factors define nine possible alignment combinations as shown in the grid:

Law Vs. Chaos
Lawful Neutral Chaotic
Good Vs. Evil Good Lawful Good Neutral Good Chaotic Good
Neutral Lawful Neutral (True) Neutral Chaotic neutral
Evil Lawful Evil Neutral Evil Chaotic Evil
Also read  Applications Now Open for LAN’s Second Lagos StartUp DealDay!

The D&D Alignment

Alignment 5e is the basis of how and why creatures do things and the way they reconcile interaction between worlds and themselves. Here are the nine D&D alignment:

  1. Lawful Good – as expected these creatures are expected by society to do good. Their actions are being guided …read more

    Source:: Fayrouz L’Original